CCRU 2022 Award Winners

September 20, 2022

Syd Noble Medal –                  Adam Danckert (Terrigal)

Kate Thomson Medal –           Sharni Waters (Avoca Beach)
     “Women’s Player of the Year”

Terry Woodward Award for Service –                 Kate Thomson

Peter Armstrong Club Person of the Year –       Ryan Hazel (Warnervale)

Coach of the Year –                                     Michael Farrelly (Terrigal)
                                                                     Jonathan Bell (Terrigal)

Club of the Year –                                       Avoca Beach Rugby Club

Club Championship –                                 Terrigal Rugby Club

Highest Pointscorer – Women’s 10’s –       Sian George (Terrigal)
                                                                                                172 points

Highest Pointscorer – Premier 1 –              Adam Danckert (Terrigal)
                                                                                                186 points

Referee of the Year                                       Aaron Crofts

Referee’s Team of the Year                           Hornsby Premier 1

Referee’s Player of the Year                          Adam Danckert (Terrigal)


SENIORS   Rep Player of the Year –                     Adam Danckert
SENIORS   Best Back of the Year –                      Jake Hubbard
SENIORS   Best Forward of the Year –                  Rob Peden

UNDER 19’s         Best and Fairest –                      Harry McWilliam
UNDER 19’s         Best Back of the Year –             Jimmy O’Connor
UNDER 19’s         Best Forward of the Year –        Will Shipton

WOMEN 15’s       Rep Player of the Year –            Hannah Stewart
WOMEN 15’s       Players’ Player –                        Emily Lufe
WOMEN 15’s       Coaches’ Award –                      Canditah Brown