CCRU Award Winners 2023

September 18, 2023

Central Coast Rugby Union
Award Winners     2023

Syd Noble Medal ‘PLAYER OF THE YEAR’ –
Ben Shelley (Gosford)

Kate Thomson Medal ‘PLAYER OF THE YEAR’ –
Sharni Waters (Avoca Beach)

Terry Woodward Award for Service –                     Gary Head

Club Person of the Year                      Paul Collins (Terrigal)

Coach of the Year –                Nick Meyer (CCRU / Razorbacks)

Club of the Year –                                        Terrigal Rugby Club

Club Championship –                                   Terrigal Rugby Club

Highest Pointscorer – Women’s 10’s –
Sharni Mason (Razorbacks) – 208 points

Highest Pointscorer – Premier 1 –
Adam Danckert (Terrigal) – 266 points

Referee of the Year                                         Aleni Togafau
Referee’s Player of the Year            Isaiah Niumata (Warnervale)
Referee’s Team of the Year                 Avoca Beach Premier 1


Rep Player of the Year                  Alex Halls (Avoca Beach)
Best Back of the Year                  Isaiah Niumata (Warnervale)
Best Forward of the Year               Matt Martin (Razorbacks)

UNDER 19’s
Harry McWilliam Player of the Year Award
Zack Byrne (Terrigal)
Best Back of the Year                       Jackson Ryan (Terrigal)
Best Forward of the Year          Lachlan Thomas (Avoca Beach)

WOMEN 15’s
Players Player                            Shanaye Rutonski (The Lakes)
Best Back                                              Shenay Ball (Terrigal)
Best Forward                                          Prue Bright (Terrigal)